We are proud to be announcing our 21 judges which will be working as part of our new select judging panel this year!

For the 2023 awards, the votes will be weighted 50/50 by fans and judges: an average rank for every finalist will be taken from the order of votes by fans votes across our website, Twitter, and Instagram, and the order of votes decided by our select judging panel. The channel, creator or organisation with the highest average ranks for each category will win the Gold, Silver and Bronze award for that category.

Entry and judgement on deciding the winners are based on a mixture of fan and judge votes.

  • Judges pick their top 3 choices in each category which have different scoring for 1st, 2nd and 3rd. These are then grouped together and adjudicated with all judges.
  • The fan votes can be cast via our website and across our social platforms, where numbers are expected to be over 500,000.
  • The votes, both fan and judges, are then grouped by the percentage split gained from fans and judges to determine the overall winners of which there is a Gold, Silver and Bronze award for each category.

Our judges have a wide breadth of experience in the world of football content and have are distinguished representatives of various dimensions of the industry, from senior executives at world-renowned football clubs to esteemed sports broadcasters, and even include a number of fellow content creators who know exactly what it takes to thrive in this industry. Where there is potential for conflict of interest in a particular category, judges will be asked to abstain from voting.

They are listed below in alphabetical order (first name).

Amy Drucquer

Founder at This Fan Girl

Anthony Cooper

Founder at Football Content Awards and Head of Content at Sport Industry Group

Bianca Westwood

Broadcast Journalist and Digital Creator

Craig Hannan

Head of Brand & Marketing at The Anfield Wrap

Ed Malyon

Founder at The Athletic UK

Francesco Battaglia

Social & Editorial Manager at AC Milan

Isabel Hale

Director of Commercial, Brand Partnerships at Better Collective

James Jones

Content Lead, Football Brands at Snack Media

Joel Beya

Founder at CheekySport and Producer at FIVE

Juan Arango

Football Commentator at Paramount+, Apple and OneFootball

Lynsey Hooper

Broadcaster at Sky Sports & Premier League

Macauley Fletcher

Head of Social at Onefootball

Martin Crawford

Head of Content (Exited) at Snack Media

Nancy Gillen

Lead Editor at GiveMeSport Women

Nick Callow

MD at Hayters Teamwork Sports Agency

Paul Machin

Founder, Producer & Presenter at The Redmen TV

Robbie Lyle

Founder & Host at AFTV Media

Sam Rourke

Founder and Editor at Football League World

Simon Meehan

Content Strategy Director at Brentford FC

Terry Flewers

Founder and Presenter at The Football Terrace

Will Pithers

Strategic Partner Manager, Sports at Meta


Anyone found attempting to influence judge decisions will be expelled from the awards in perpetuity.

Where judges have a conflict of interest, they will automatically abstain from those categories.