2016 Winners

The winners of the 2016 Football Blogging Awards have been announced at an awards ceremony at Old Trafford in Manchester.

The awards, created to reward the best football blogs and aspiring online journalists around the world, recognise bloggers in eleven categories including Best New Blog, Best Podcast, Best Young Blogger and Best Club Blog.

Over 300,000 fan votes were cast in the 2016 awards, with over 2000 blogs nominated from 5 continents stretching from Europe to Africa. A judges’ choice was also awarded in each category, voted for by a panel including BBC’s Phil McNulty, Shelley Alexander, Graeme Bailey, Danny Webber, Rachel Brown-Finnis, Paul Plunkett, Jo Tongue and more.

This year’s winners are:

Best Football Club Blog partnered with Onefootball

Fans’ Choice – Anfield HQ
Judges’ Choice – I’d Radebe Leeds

Best New Football Blog

Fans’ Choice – johnjamessite
Judges’ Choice – The Football Lab

Best Young Football Blogger partnered with Bleacher Report

Fans’ Choice – Matt Lynch
Judges’ Choice – Jordan-Luke McDonald

Best Football Podcast partnered with Budweiser

Fans’ Choice – The Anfield Wrap
Judges’ Choice – The Gaffer Tapes

Best International Football Blog partnered with Football Manager

Fans’ Choice – Phil Mac Giolla Bhain
Judges’ Choice – Football Paradise

Best Video Football Blog partnered with Ball Street

Fans’ Choice – 442oons
Judges’ Choice – Palmers FC

Best Social Football Account partnered with Snack Media

Fans’ Choice – TheSPORTbible
Judges’ Choice – Empire Of The Kop

Best Football Influencer partnered with Classic Football Shirts

Fans’ Choice – Stan Collymore
Judges’ Choice – Guillem Balague

Best Football Freestyler partnered with adidas

Fans’ Choice – The F2
Judges’ Choice – Andrew Henderson

Best Gambling Football Blog partnered with Ladbrokes News

Fans’ Choice – TheODDSBible
Judges’ Choice – The Sack Race

Best Gaming Football Blog partnered with Conducttr

Fans’ Choice – Spencer FC
Judges’ Choice – Strikerless

Anthony Cooper (@total_dribble), founder of the Football Blogging Awards, said:

“This years’ awards have smashed our records once again, with more than twice as many votes cast as there were in 2015 and four times as many as 2014. The winners thoroughly deserve this recognition for the total dedication to their craft and their love of the game. We hope that the awards encourage football fans to continue blogging, or to start up new blogs, as they are the heart and soul of football”